Is sugar toxic?

.

After going to a talk on cardiovascular disease by Dr Sherif Sultan, I was amazed to learn that we are all eating a toxin and enjoying it, and feeding it to our kids and loved ones.

Sugar is as toxic to health as alcohol. A spoonful of sugar might make the medicine go down easier, but it is also doing damage as it makes blood pressure and cholesterol go up, along with your risk for liver failure, obesity, cancer, heart disease and diabetes.

Sugar
Sugar

I have been off refined sugar for only a week, and on Eater Sunday I had some chocolate, within a few minutes I could hear and feel my heart beating harder, my blood pressure had increased! I only had a piece of chocolate that was no larger then a credit card, this was my reaction to a little sugar after a week without. Scary to think about!

So sugar causes our cholesterol to go up, and then the doctor puts us on a statin to reduce the cholesterol, and then the statins start to kill us with the side effects, and we get sicker and sicker. So I ask you Is sugar toxic?

Have a look at this video

Sugar-every1blowz
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

One thought on “Is sugar toxic?

Leave a Reply - love to hear what you think!!

